Wayne Johns

Wayne Johns’ first book of poems, Antipsalm, received the Editor’s Choice prize in Unicorn Press’ First Book Series and Honorable Mention for the 2019 Brockman-Campbell Award, given for the best book published by a NC native or current resident. He is also the author of The Exclusion Zone which received the Rane Arroyo chapbook prize from Seven Kitchens Press. His poems have appeared in Best New Poets, Poetry Daily, Verse Daily, New England Review, Ploughshares, Image, and Prairie Schooner, among others. A former Lambda Literary Fellow in fiction, and Kingsbury Fellow at Florida State University, he is currently a poetry editor for The Adroit Journal.