Geoffrey Gatza


‘A much-needed sense of joy’: A Conversation with Geoffrey Gatza about Writing, Publishing, and Fiction for Young Readers – curated by Kristina Marie Darling

Geoffrey Gatza is an award winning editor, publisher and poet. He is the driving force behind BlazeVOX, a small press in Buffalo, NY and was named by the Huffington Post as one of the Top 200 Advocates for American Poetry. He is the author many books of poetry, including A Dog Lost in […]


Ringing the Changes Right: A Review of Geoffrey Gatza’s A Dog Lost in the Brick City of Outlawed Trees

Procedural poetry + music: this combination might put you in mind of John Cage. And Geoffrey Gatza’s fascinating new book is definitely in the tradition of Cage, Jackson MacLow, or Jean Lescure. But there’s a twist: these procedural poems are based on a form of traditional church-bell ringing – namely, […]