Donald Morrill

Donald Morrill is the author of three volumes of poetry, including Awaiting Your Impossibilities (2015 Florida Book Award), and four books of nonfiction, including The Untouched Minutes (Riverteeth Nonfiction Prize). His debut novel Beaut won the Lee Smith Fiction Prize and was published in 2018 by Blair. He’s been the Bedell Visiting Writer in the Nonfiction Program at the University of Iowa and Writer-in-Residence at the Smith Poetry Center. Currently, he teaches in the Low-Residency MFA at the University of Tampa.